RSS

So It’s been a while

16 Mar

Yeah so it’s been a while since I have blogged something or anything for that matter. Mainly because my life has just gotten really busy the past couple of months. Literally my schedule is get up, eat, go to work, go to the gym in between and sleep.

So what’s been happening?

First, my second novel hopefully should be out by the end of this year. I had intentions of doing the word on the street book festival again this year, but I do not know if my second novel will be out in time for that. Regardless, I will keep my readers up to date with that.

Second, I finally hopped on the bandwagon and joined instagram. My IG is @medsoulbrother. I originally joined this so I can help promote my book and writing but clearly as you will see in my pics, they all centre on humorous things about being a nurse, and just life in general.

Thirdly, I have meaning to do this for LONG LONG LONG TIME (and I will post my next blog about this) but if any of you have not checked out Toronto’s talented artist Shi Wisdom, YOU NEED TO! This woman not only tantalizes her listeners with her emotional voice but her deep lyrics penetrate your mind and soul. I had the opportunity of listening to her album LVPSK and trust me people, this was one is a keeper. Again I will do my next blog on an album review on her.

shiwisdom

Fourthly, another female artist who has been on constant replay on my mp3 player who is also from Toronto is the heart chilling soothing Rochelle Jordan aka ROJO. When listening to her, you will instantly be reminded of Aaliyah though Rochelle Jordan is woman of her own talent and strength. Again I need to do an album review on her.

ROCHELLE-JORDAN-IMPOSSIBLE-2012

Lastly, whenever I have time, I wanted to write a little blog about latest feelings and experience as working as ER Nurse mainly because I have had people ask me how is it being a nurse in general. Again when I have time to breathe (LOL) I will try to write a blog about it.

Stay tuned!!!!

Medsoulbrother
Follow me on twitter: @medsoulbrother
Follow me on Instagram : @medsoulbrother

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
